Zoning Bylaw Review Committee

The Zoning Bylaw Review Committee was created by the Selectboard on September 12, 2016 as a sub-committee to the Planning Board.  The members are Art Pichette, Bob Turner, John Kelsey, Ginny Curtis, John Shaw, Steve Gagne, Brigid O'Riordan, and Bill McCloud.  Cindy Turner serves as Secretary.  

The duties of the committee are to review the current Westhampton Zoning Bylaws, consider and review
additional zoning bylaws, and make recommendations to the Planning Board for revisions to be submitted for approval at town meeting. 

The committee meets at 7:00 p.m. at the Town Hall, generally on the third Tuesday monthly; agendas will be posted.  The committee is seeking input and suggestions from town officials and citizens for their review and best recommendations.  You may submit recommendations by visiting them at their meeting, by email to the Administrative Assistant at westhamptontownhall@comcast.net , or drop  them off at the Town Hall Tuesday, Wednesday, or Thursday from 9:00 am. to 1:00 p.m.

Updates and progress will be posted to this page throughout the process.

Proposed Solar Energy System Bylaws;  Proposed Solar Energy System Definitions

Proposed Cell Tower Bylaw is under revision