## Annual Town Caucus, April 8, 2019

We certify that a Caucus of qualified voters (quorum 15) of the Town of Westhampton was called and held in accordance with the provisions of law relating thereto at the Town Hall on the Eighth day of April 2019, and the following nominations were made:

Town Clerk, Susan Bronstein, called the Caucus to order at 7:30 PM and a quorum was well met. The voters of the Caucus elected a Chair and a Secretary.

Chair: John Shaw Secretary: Susan Bronstein

| <u>OFFICE</u>                      | <u>TERM</u>   | CANDIDATE        | RESIDENCE           |
|------------------------------------|---------------|------------------|---------------------|
| Selectboard                        | 1 for 3 years | Teri Anderson    | 9 Easthampton Road  |
| Board of Assessors                 | 1 for 3 years | *Linda Webster   | 113 Kings Highway   |
| Planning Board                     | 2 for 3 years | Saxon Elliot     | 44 Reservoir Road   |
|                                    |               | Timothy Stokes   | 20 Turkey Hill Road |
|                                    | 1 for 1 year  | Susan Bronstein  | 72 Main Road        |
| Finance Committee                  | 3 for 3 years | Stephen Holt     | 34 North Road       |
|                                    |               | Andrew Klyman    | 267 Northwest Road  |
|                                    |               | Priscilla Miller | 7 Stage Road        |
| Library Trustee                    | 2 for 3 years | Michele Nevins   | 63 South Road       |
|                                    |               | Brian Mulvehill  | 26 South Road       |
|                                    |               | Angela Griefen   | 119 Kings Highway   |
| <b>Elementary School Committee</b> | 1 for 3 years | Morley Cleary    | 31 Southampton Road |
|                                    |               | *Wesley Bowser   | 269 Northwest Road  |
| Moderator                          | 1 for 1 year  | Richard Tracy    | 106 South Road      |
| Tree Warden                        | 1 for 1 year  | Thomas Jenkins   | 8 Perry Hill Road   |
| Constable (North District)         | 1 for 3 years | Lee Douchkoff    | 103 Montague Road   |
| Hampshire Councilor                | 1 for 3 years | Philip Dowling   | 40 Hathaway Road    |

<sup>\*</sup> One asterisk before a candidates' name signifies nominee did not sign the nomination paper or withdrew and name will not appear on ballot.

We further certify that at least fifteen qualified voters of the Town participated and voted therein.

We also further certify that the Caucus voted that in the case of death, withdrawal or ineligibility of the candidate or candidates so nominated the vacancy or vacancies shall be filled as follows: WRITE-IN

Meeting adjourned at 7:55 PM

S/John Shaw, Presiding Officer of the Caucus, 10 Stage Road S/Susan Bronstein, Secretary of the Caucus, 72 Main Road

Filed April 18, 2019 A TRUE COPY ATTEST Susan B. Bronstein, Town Clerk