George Plouffe

HAMPSHIRE REGIONAL SCHOOL COMMITTEE MEETING

Hampshire Regional High School Library Monday, August 26, 2019 6:30 PM General Session

I.	Call to	<u>o Order –</u>	- Sup	erinten	dent	<u>Osborne</u>

Reorganization	
Election of Officers/Liaisons	
Chair/Representative to Administrative Advisory	
*Chair Assumes Responsibility	
Vice Chair	
Secretary	
School Council Member	
Representative to CES	
Treasurer	James Kelley
Assistant Treasurer	Denise Cashin

III. Routine Matters

- 1. Approval of minutes June 10, 2019
- 2. Circulation of warrants
- 3. Announcements:
- 4. Student Report
- 5. HREA Teacher Report
- 6. Principal's Report
- 7. Superintendent's Report

IV. Budget

- 1. FY 2020 Budget
- 2. FY 2019 Budget
- 3. Capital Plan Update and planning

V. Policy

- 1. File AC: Nondiscrimination
- 2. File IKF: Diploma Requirements

VI. <u>Items Requiring Action</u>

- 1. Approval of Family Handbook
- 2. Approval of Student Activities Accounts
- 3. Acceptance of Donation: 30 Chairs from Conklin Furniture, Est Value = \$300
- 4. Approval of out-of-state Field Trips
 - a Burnt Hills Invitational Saratoga Springs, NY, Oct 11-12, 2019
 - b Senior Trip Ocean City, MD, May 30-June 1, 2020

VII. <u>Correspondence</u>

VIII. <u>Discussion of Reports</u>

Chesterfield:	Leslie Kellogg	Carole Bergeron	Geoff Gougeon		
Goshen:	Jessica Judd	David Pesuit			
Westhampton:	Peter Cleary	Tarin Weiss	William Jablonski		
Williamsburg:	Sarah Christiansen	Paul Kennedy	Carl Schlerman	Amber Smith-Harder	
Southampton:	William Curran	Corey Braastad	Margaret Larson	Tammy Walunas	Greg Bennet

IX. <u>Executive Session:</u> MGL Chapter 30, 21A(2): Negotiations and Collective Bargaining with Teachers

X. Adjournment

Next meeting: October 7, 2019

Chesterfield:Leslie KelloggCarole BergeronGeoff GougeonGoshen:Jessica JuddDavid PesuitWesthampton:Peter ClearyTarin WeissWilliam Jablonski

Williamsburg: Sarah Christiansen Paul Kennedy Carl Schlerman Amber Smith-Harder Southampton: William Curran Corey Braastad Margaret Larson Tammy Walunas Greg Bennet

George Plouffe